Friday, July 2, 2010

Karnataka to get 20 new colleges - 2 in Belgaum & 1 in Dharwad

BANGALORE: The All-India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) has approved 20 new colleges in Karnataka. AICTE (south-west) regional director Sri Krishnakumar on Thursday said 43 new colleges have been approved in the south-west region (including Kerala): 17 in the first list, and 26 in the second.

The nine engineering colleges sanctioned in Karnataka are: Achuda Institute of Technology, Belgaum; Bangalore Technical Institute, Bangalore; Veerappa Nisty Engineering College; Koduthai Engineering College for Women, Gulbarga; AGM Rural College of Engineering and Technology, Dharwad; Kammavari Sangham Group of Institutions (integrated campus), Bangalore; Gopalan College of Engineering and Management, Bangalore; Jain College of Engineering, Belgaum; and Sampoorna Group of Institutions (integrated campus), Ramanagaram.

This time, the new colleges can apply for five branches as against last year’s four.

No comments: